Skip to Main Content
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
LibGuides
Mobile Resources Selected by the CSHL Library
All Resources A-Z by Device
Search this Guide
Search
Mobile Resources Selected by the CSHL Library: All Resources A-Z by Device
This guide provides information about mobile resources that will be useful to scientists for research, bibliographic management, and other purposes.
Overview
Mobile Resources for Scientists
Toggle Dropdown
Journals
Search Databases
Research/Education Apps/Tools
Science/Technology/Medical News
General Resources/Tools
Toggle Dropdown
Reading/Bibliographic Management
Communication
Other General Tools/Utilities
General Reference Resources
Tools for Health & Life
Toggle Dropdown
Health & Fitness
Travel & Entertainment
Local/National/World News
All Resources A-Z by Device
Finding New Resources
iPad
3D Brain
ABC News
ABC2MP3
AccessMyLibrary - Gale
AccuWeather Mobile
Adobe Reader X for Mobile
American Cancer Society
American Chemical Society (ACS)
American Chemical Society (ACS) "Molecule of the Week"
American Institute of Physics (AIP) iResearch
American Journal of Nursing
American Medical News
An Array of Genetic Tools from Gene Link, Inc.
Annual Reviews
aNobii
Apple iBooks
Article Search
Awesome Note
Babel Mesh
BBC Mobile
Bing
BioCourseware
BioGene
BioGPS
BioMed Central
BioOne
BioRad's Real-Time PCR
BioTools
Blausen Human Atlas HD
BlueFire Reader
BookMyne
BooksApp
Breathe2Relax
Britannica Mobile
British Medical Journals
Browzine
Businessweek
caBio
Cambridge Journals
Cancer Terms Pro
Cancer Trials
Cancer.Net Mobile
Catch
CBS News
Chandra X-Ray Observatory
ChemFacts!
ChemMobi
ChemSolver Lite
ChemSpider Mobile
Chronicle of Higher Education
CIA World Fact Book
Classical Music Library
CNET
CNN Mobile
Congressional Record
CORE Mobile
CSHL Harbor Transcript iPad App
CSHL Harbor Transcript iPad App
DailyCalcs Science Calculator from Invitrogen
DataAnalysis
Dictionary.com
Diet and Exercise Assistant
Diigo Offline Reader
DIRLine (Directory of Health Organizations Online)
Documents To Go
Dragon Dictation
DropBox
EasyBib
Einstein's Brain - NMHMC Harvey
Election 2012 - New York Times
Embryo
Emerald ePUB
EndNote Web Mobile
English-Spanish Visual Dictionary from Franklin
Enterprise Mobile Today
Evernote
Express Well
FAA Mobile
Family Drug Guide
Federal Register
Feedbooks
Fitness Free HD
Float Reader
Foursquare
GeneIndex
GeneScreen
GeneWall
GenomeCache - HudsonAlpha
GetHuman Mobile
Global Road Warrior
GoMeals
GoodReader
Goodreads
Google Books
Google eBooks
Google Goggles
Google Maps for Mobile
Google News
Google Search
Google Translate
GPO Monthly Catalog (Government Printing Office)
Guide to NLM Mobile Apps
Health Hotlines
Health4Me - United Healthcare
HealthMap - Outbreaks Near Me
Highwire Press
History: Maps of the World
HopStop
Human Body 3D Anatomy
iAnnotate PDF
iCut DNA
IEEE Xplore Mobile
IMAIOS e-Anatomy
iMolview - molsoft
Informa Healthcare
Instagram
INSTAPAPER
iProtein
iSpeech
Journal of Immunology
JSTOR Mobile (Beta)
Keynote
Kindle
Kobo
LabCal
Labguru
Leaf Snap HD
LibAnywhere
Library of Congress Virtual Tour
Lift
Livestrong Calorie Tracker
Livestrong MyQuit Smoking
Local Wireless
Lumosity Brain Trainer
Macworld
Mapquest
Mayo Clinic Meditation
Medical Encyclopedia
MedlinePlus Mobile
Medscape Mobile
Meebo Mobile
Mendeley
Merck Manual for Mobile Devices
Merck Periodic Table
Meshin for Evernote beta
Microbe World
Mild EleMints 2
MIQE - qPCR
Mobile at CDC
Mobile Science - Acceleration
Mobiletag Barcode Reader
Mobipocket
Moby
Molecules
MolSim
MSNBC
MyGenome - Illumina
Nature
Nature ENCODE
NCBI Bookshelf
NeoReader
New England Biolabs (NEB) Tools
New York Times
NIH Office of Dietary Supplements
Nolo's Plain English Law Dictionary
Nook
Notes Plus
NPR Music
NPR News
OCLC WorldCat Mobile Website
ODDT - Open Drug Discovery Teams Mobile App
OECD Factbook
OneNote - Microsoft
Open Library
OpenRegs
Opera
OverDrive Media Console
Oxford Journals
Papers for iOS
PC Magazine
PCWorld
PDF Expert
Penultimate
Perfect OCR
Periodic Table Explorer
Physics World News Flash - Institute of Physics (IOP)
PhysOrg Mobile
Ping.fm
Planets App - by Q Continuum
Pocket Universe Virtual Sky Astronomy
Poem Book
Press Display App
Prezi
PrimoSpot
Project Gutenberg
Psychiatry Online
PubChase
Pubget Mobile
Public Library of Science (PLoS)
PubMed Mobile
PUBSAVVY
qr jump code generator
QR Reader Scanlife
Quick Graph
ReactionFlash
Read the Words
Readit Later
Real Time Congress
Red Laser
RefScan - Thomson Reuters
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Mobile
RunKeeper
Safari
Safari Tech Books Online
Scanner Pro
Science
Science Signaling
Science Translational Medicine
Science Weekly Podcast
Science.gov Mobile
Science360 for iPad
Science360 Radio
ScienceNOW
Scientific American
SciVerse Science Direct and Scopus Alerts Mobile
SERVE.gov
Shakespeare
Shazam
Shedding Light on Cloud Computing - A Primer
Shots Childhood Immunization Schedule
Skype
Smart Traveler
Snac
SoundNote
Speak it!
SpeakPad
SplashID
Spreadsong
SpringerLink Mobile
SpringPad
Stanza
T2 Mood Tracker
Tactical Breathing Trainer
Talking Glossary of Genetics - NHGRI
Taylor & Francis
TED Mobile
Text2Speech.org
The Economist
The Page
The Weather Channel
Time Magazine
Toxnet for PDAs
UberConference
Unbound Medline
USA Factbook
USA Today Mobile
USA.gov Mobile
UV Index
VozMe
Wall Street Journal
Washington Post
Web of Knowledge
WebMD Mobile
WebReader HD
WebWiser
WeedToWonder
Weight Watchers Mobile
WhatsTheWait
Wikipedia Mobile
WikiTouch
WordWeb Dictionary
Yahoo News
YAKIToMe
YeastGenome
YouTube Mobile
Zagat to Go
ZAMZAR
ZDNet
Zyrtec AllergyCast
iPhone/iPod touch
3D Brain
ABC News
ABC2MP3
AccessMyLibrary - Gale
AccuWeather Mobile
Adobe Reader X for Mobile
American Cancer Society
American Chemical Society (ACS)
American Chemical Society (ACS) "Molecule of the Week"
American Institute of Physics (AIP) iResearch
American Journal of Nursing
American Medical News
American Psychological Association (APA) Journals
An Array of Genetic Tools from Gene Link, Inc.
Annual Reviews
aNobii
Apple iBooks
Article Search
Awesome Note
Babel Mesh
BBC Mobile
Bing
BioCourseware
BioGene
BioGPS
BioMed Central
BioOne
BioRad's Real-Time PCR
BlueFire Reader
BookMyne
BooksApp
Breathe2Relax
Britannica Mobile
Businessweek
caBio
Cambridge Journals
Cancer Terms Pro
Cancer Trials
Cancer.Net Mobile
Catch
CBS News
Cell Press
Chandra X-Ray Observatory
ChemFacts!
ChemMobi
ChemSolver Lite
ChemSpider Mobile
CIA World Fact Book
Classical Music Library
CNET
CNN Mobile
Congressional Record
CORE Mobile
DailyCalcs Scientific Calculator from Invitrogen
Dictionary.com
Diet and Exercise Assistant
Diigo Offline Reader
DIRLine (Directory of Health Organizations Online)
Documents To Go
Dragon Dictation
DropBox
EasyBib
EBSCOhost Mobile
Election 2012 - New York Times
Embryo
Emerald ePUB
Encyclopedia of Life Uploader
EndNote Web Mobile
English-Spanish Visual Dictionary from Franklin
Enterprise Mobile Today
Evernote
Express Well
FAA Mobile
Family Drug Guide
Feedbooks
Float Reader
Foursquare
GeneIndex
GeneScreen
GeneWall
GenomeCache - HudsonAlpha
GenomePad
GetHuman Mobile
Global Road Warrior
GoMeals
GoodReader
Goodreads
Google Books
Google eBooks
Google Goggles
Google Maps for Mobile
Google News
Google Search
Google Translate
GPO Monthly Catalog (Government Printing Office)
Guide to NLM Mobile Apps
Health Hotlines
Health4Me - United Healthcare
HealthMap - Outbreaks Near Me
Highwire Press
History: Maps of the World
HopStop
Human Body 3D Anatomy
iCut DNA
IEEE Explore Mobile
IMAIOS Anatomy
iMolview - molsoft
Informa Healthcare
Instagram
INSTAPAPER
iSpeech
Journal of Immunology
JSTOR Mobile (Beta)
Keynote
Kindle
Kobo
LabCal
Leafsnap HD
LibAnywhere
Library of Congress Virtual Tour
Lift
Livestrong Calorie Tracker
Livestrong MyQuit Smoking
Local Wireless
Lumosity Brain Trainer
Macworld
Mapquest
Mayo Clinic Meditation
Medical Encyclopedia
MedlinePlus Mobile
Medscape Mobile
Meebo Mobile
Mendeley
Merck Manual for Mobile Devices
Merck Periodic Table
Meshin for Evernote beta
Microbe World
MIQE - qPCR
Mobile at CDC
Mobile Science - Acceleration
Mobiletag Barcode Reader
Mobipocket
Moby
Molecules
MolSim
MSNBC
Nature
NCBI Bookshelf
NeoReader
New England Biolabs Tools
New England Journal of Medicine
New York Times
NIH Office of Dietary Supplements
Nolo's Plain English Law Dictionary
Nook
NPR Music
NPR News
OCLC WorldCat Mobile Website
ODDT - Open Drug Discovery Teams Mobile App
OECD Factbook
OneNote - Microsoft
Open Library
OpenRegs
Opera
OverDrive Media Console
Oxford Journals
Papers for iOS
PC Magazine
PCWorld
Perfect OCR
Periodic Table Explorer
Physics World News Flash - Institute of Physics (IOP)
PhysOrg Mobile
Ping.fm
Planets App - by Q Continuum
PLoS Medicine
Pocket Universe Virtual Sky Astronomy
Poem Book
Press Display App
PrimoSpot
Project Gutenberg
Psychiatry Online
PubChase
Pubget Mobile
PubMed Mobile
PUBSAVVY
qr jump code generator
QR Reader Scanlife
Quick Graph
ReactionFlash
Read it Later
Read the Words
Real Time Congress
RedLaser
RefScan - Thomson Reuters
Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics (RCSB) Protein Database (PDB) Mobile
Royal Society of Chemistry Mobile
RunKeeper
Sabioscience Pathway Central Web App
Safari
Safari Tech Books Online
Scanner Pro
Science
Science Glossary @ Visionlearning
Science Signaling
Science Translational Medicine
Science Weekly Podcast
Science.gov Mobile
Science360 Radio
ScienceNOW
Scientific American
Scientific American Advances
SciVerse Science Direct and Scopus Alerts Mobile
SERVE.gov
Shakespeare
Shazam
Shedding Light on Cloud Computing: A Primer
Shots Childhood Immunization Schedule
Skype
Smart Traveler
Snac
Speak it!
SplashID
Spreadsong
SpringerImages Mobile
SpringerLink Mobile
SpringPad
Stanza
T2 Mood Tracker
Tactical Breathing Trainer
Talking Glossary of Genetics - NHGRI
Taylor & Francis
TED Mobile
Text2Speech.org
The Economist
The Weather Channel
Time Magazine
Toxnet for PDAs
UberConference
Unbound Medline
USA Factbook
USA Today Mobile
USA.gov Mobile
UV Index
VozMe
Wall Street Journal
Washington Post
Web of Knowledge
WebMD Mobile
WebReader HD
WebWiser
WeedToWonder
Weight Watchers Mobile
WhatsTheWait
Wikipedia Mobile
WikiTouch
WordWeb Dictionary
Yahoo News
YAKIToMe
YeastGenome
YouTube Mobile
Zagat to Go
ZAMZAR
ZDNet
Zyrtec AllergyCast
Android
ABC News
ABC2MP3
AccessMyLibrary - Gale
AccuWeather Mobile
Adobe Reader X for Mobile
Aldiko
American Cancer Society
American Chemical Society (ACS)
American Journal of Nursing
American Medical News
Annual Reviews
arXive Mobile
Babel Mesh
Barcode Scanner
BBC Mobile
Bing
BioMed Central
BioOne
BlueFire Reader
Book catalogue
BookMyne
Breathe2Relax
Britannica Mobile
Cambridge Journals
Catch
CBS News
CellAtlas
Chandra X-Ray Observatory
ChemSpider Mobile
CNET
CNN Mobile
Connexions EPub
CORE Mobile
DIRLine (Directory of Health Organizations Online)
Documents To Go
Dorland's Medical Dictionary
DropBox
EBSCOhost Mobile
EndNote Web Mobile
Enterprise Mobile Today
Entrez Sequence
Evernote
FAA Mobile
Family Drug Guide
Feedbooks
Foursquare
GetHuman Mobile
Global Road Warrior
GoMeals
Goodreads
Google Books
Google eBooks
Google Goggles
Google Maps for Mobile
Google News
Google Search
GPO Monthly Catalog (Government Printing Office)
Guide to NLM Mobile Apps
Health4Me - United Healthcare
[Android; free]
HealthMap - Outbreaks Near Me
Highwire Press
HopStop
IEEE Xplore Mobile
IMAIOS e-Anatomy
Informa Healthcare
Instagram
Journal of Immunology
JSTOR Mobile (Beta)
Kindle
Kobo
LibraryThing Scanner
Local Wireless
Macworld
MapQuest
Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations
MedlinePlus Mobile
Medscape Mobile
Meebo Mobile
Merck Manual for Mobile Devices
Meshin for Evernote
Microbe World
Mobile at CDC
Mobile Doc Scanner
Mobiletag Barcode Reader
Mobipocket
Moby
Molar Mass Calculator
MSNBC
MyBookDroid
NCBI Bookshelf
New Scientist
Nook
NPR News
OCLC WorldCat Mobile Website
OECD Factbook
OliveOfficePremium
OneNote - Microsoft
Open Data Kit (ODK)
Open Library
OverDrive Media Console
Oxford Journals
PC Magazine
PCWorld
PhysOrg Mobile
Ping.fm
Pocket Atlas of Anatomy
PrimoSpot
Project Gutenberg
Psychiatry Online
PubChase
PubChem Mobile
Pubget Mobile
PubMed Mobile
qr jump code generator
QR Reader Scanlife
Read it Later
Read the Words
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Mobile
RunKeeper
Safari Tech Books Online
Science
Science Signaling
Science Translational Medicine
Science.gov Mobile
ScienceNOW
Scientific American
SciVerse Science Direct and Scopus Alerts Mobile
SERVE.gov
Shazam
Shedding Light on Cloud Computing: A Primer
Shots Childhood Immunization Schedule
Skype
Snac
Speed Anatomy
SplashID
T2 Mood Tracker
Taylor & Francis
Text to Speech
Text2Speech.org
The Economist
The Weather Channel
Time Magazine
Toxnet for PDAs
UberConference
Unbound Medline
US Government Product Recalls
USA Today Mobile
USA.gov Mobile
UV Index
VozMe
Wall Street Journal
Washington Post
Web of Knowledge
WhatsTheWait
Wikipedia Mobile
Yahoo News
YAKIToMe
YouTube Mobile
Zagat to Go
ZAMZAR
ZDNet
<<
Previous:
Local/National/World News
Next:
Finding New Resources >>
