This is the "Home" page of the "Managing Grant-Funded Publications: NIHMS System, My NCBI My Bibliography, and eRA Commons" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Managing Grant-Funded Publications: NIHMS System, My NCBI My Bibliography, and eRA Commons   Tags: bibliography, era commons, manuscript submission, ncbi, nih public access policy, nihms, pmc, pubmed central  

Provides instructions for managing grant-funded publications. Includes topics such as: how to submit a publication to PubMed Central; how to manage a researcher's list of publications; and how to associate a publication with a grant.
Last Updated: May 24, 2013 URL: http://cshl.libguides.com/managing_publications Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Submit a Link

Is there a Help page, video, or other resource that you've found to be helpful in managing grant-funded publications? Use the form below to let us know.

 

General Description

This guide provides an overview of how grant-funded publications are managed to ensure an accurate and up-to-date list of publications (bibliography) that meets NIH requirements for grant applications, progress reports, and public access. It also provides specific, step-by-step instructions for:

  • Setting up My NCBI My Bibliography
  • Adding new publications to My NCBI My Bibliography
  • Linking a My NCBI account to an eRA Commons account
  • Submitting publications to PubMed Central using the NIH Manuscript Submission System (NIHMS System)
  • Viewing publications in eRA Commons and linking publications to grants

On the last page, Further Resources, it provides links to Help Desks, tutorials, and other resources that provide further information about how to do specific tasks in My NCBI My Bibliography, the NIHMS System, and eRA Commons.

 

Scope

Brief information is provided about logging in to the various systems. For detailed information and troubleshooting tips, see the individual help/user guides listed on the Further Resources page. Contact information for help desks/technical support are also provided on that page.

 

Ten Years of PubMed Central

 

Please Provide Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip