This is the "Home" page of the "History of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A guide to resources on the history of molecular biology and biotechnology, including the history of the Human Genome Project (HGP). Covers archives and special collections; and oral history.
Last Updated: Dec 5, 2014 URL: http://cshl.libguides.com/history Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Codebreakers: Makers of Modern Genetics - Wellcome Library

Codebreakers: Makers of Modern Genetics - Wellcome Library

 

Please Provide Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

General Description

This guide provides links to resources in three areas:

  • History of Molecular Biology (and Genetics)
  • History of Biotechnology
  • History of the Human Genome Project (HGP)

Resources include articles, websites, blogs, journals, databases, and videos.

This guide also covers resources, methodologies, and tools for oral history. Lastly, it provides links to general resources for the history and philosophy of science and technology, including journals, websites, blogs, reference resources, professional societies and associations, and sources of grant and fellowship funding.

 

Scope

Although resources from many institutions and organizations are covered in this guide, on this page and several other pages, resources related to Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory (CSHL) are highlighted. For further information about CSHL resources, see the CSHL Archives website.

For information on the fields of digital history and digital humanities, see the Digital History LibGuide.

 

DNA: The Double Helix Years - BBC

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip