LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  B | C | E | G | I | M | O | R | S | U

B
Borrowing Library Materials
by Paula Abisognio - Last Updated May 4, 2012
A Guide to Borrowing Library Materials and Using Our SelfCheck Stations

C
Career Development Resources for Early-Career Scientists
by Judith Wieber - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Resources for postdocs and graduate students

Creating Publication and Subject Alerts
by James Schroeder - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Describes how to create author publication and subject alerts so that you can receive alerts by email when an author or subject is published.

CSHL Library Archives
by John Zarrillo - Last Updated Jul 7, 2011
Describes Archives Holdings and Services

E
Electronic Resources
by Yow-Ning Chang - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Electronic resources in the Library include electronic journals, proprietary databases, and eBooks. Trials and news from publishers are also included.

EndNote Software
by James Schroeder - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Creating a Reference Library in EndNotes

G
Guide to Bibliometrics - Impact Factor, H-index, and More
by Judith Wieber - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Provides links to resources for bibliometric analysis, including journal ranking indices, such as impact factor, and author impact measures, such as h-index.

Guide to Open Access
by Judith Wieber - Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
An Overview of Our Changing System of Scholarly Communication

I
Inter-Library Loan and Document Delivery
by Gail Sherman - Last Updated Aug 26, 2011
Describes Our Inter-Library Loan services and how to set up an ILL account

M
Managing Grant-Funded Publications: NIHMS System, My NCBI My Bibliography, and eRA Commons
by Judith Wieber - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Provides instructions for managing grant-funded publications. Includes topics such as: how to submit a publication to PubMed Central; how to manage a researcher's list of publications; and how to associate a publication with a grant.

Mobile Resources Selected by the CSHL Library
by Judith Wieber - Last Updated May 3, 2012
This guide provides information about mobile resources that will be useful to scientists for research, bibliographic management, and other purposes.

O
Online Learning - Biological Sciences and Beyond
by Judith Wieber - Last Updated May 10, 2012
This guide highlights sources of web-based, video, and audio courses in biological sciences and many other subjects areas. It also provides links to tools for online learning, such as course and e-book building software and web-based collaboration tools.

R
ResearcherID, ORCID, and Other Unique Author Identifiers
by Judith Wieber - Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Explains what a unique author identifier is, cites examples of unique author identifier systems in current use, and provides links to unique author identifier and related resources.

Resources for Researchers - Selected by the CSHL Library
by Judith Wieber - Last Updated May 1, 2012
Provides links to databases, journals, tools, websites, blogs, and other resources of use to researchers in the biological sciences.

S
Social Media for Scientists/Scholars
by Judith Wieber - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Provides an overview of social media, highlighting those intended specifically for scientists and scholars. Also describes CSHL's current social media presence.

Staying Current through RSS
by Judith Wieber - Last Updated May 15, 2012
Explains what an RSS feed is and how you can use RSS feeds to stay current on the literature or any topic; provides links to RSS readers/aggregators and directories; displays RSS feeds from 30 journals, categorized by topic.

U

CSHL Library Oral History Collection

The CSHL Oral History Collection provides a unique, unprecedented history of Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, the early years of molecular biology, the present state of the science, and visions of the future through the eyes of preeminent scientists who have worked and regularly visited here.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Receive Email Updates

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
John Zarrillo
Contact Info
Send Email