LibGuides: CSHL Archives: Home

Digital Repository

Search or browse our digital collections at our Digital Repository.

General Description

The Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Archives is committed to preserving and collecting materials related to the history of Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, as well as the history of molecular biology, genetics, and biotechnology in general. The CSHL Archives is composed of two distinct repositories: The Institutional Archives and the Personal Archives. Also visit the main CSHL Archives website.

CSHL Archives on Flickr

Created with Admarket's flickrSLiDR.

Collection Highlights

Archives Blog
Our blog regularly highlights new and interesting material from our collections.
Archives Flickr
Photographs culled from a variety of collections. See above for a slideshow of images.
CSH Symposia on Quantitative Biology Digital Archive
A history of the famous CSH Symposia that includes over 18,000 digitized photographs.
Digital Repository
A repository of some of our more extensive digitized collections. Includes the Sydney Brenner Collection, the James D. Watson Collection, the Hermann Muller Collection, and Cold Spring Harbor Symposia on Quantitative Biology Collection.
Memory Board
An interactive narrative documenting the history of CSHL. Read memories from our community, or contribute some of your own!
Oral History Collection
Watch various scientific luminaries reflect on the history of CSHL, the early days of molecular biology, and state of science today.

Subject Guide

Stephanie Satalino

Social Media Icons and Links

Like Us on Facebook

Subscribe on YouTube

View Our Instagram